➢ Bulawayo South Province is located in the greater Bulawayo Metropolitan

Province of Zimbabwe.

➢ The Province covers the Southern part of the City. On its South it borders with

Botswana, with assemblies at Plumtree Town and Zimhlophe at Zinyama

rural areas.

➢ At the City Centre our boundary starts from 12th Avenue and on the Eastern

side covers Waterford, Hillside, Burnside, Morningside, Bellevue etc.

➢ On the Western front the Province covers up Pumula South, Nkulumane



Bulawayo South Province started in the year 2009 with Rev C. Mupakaidzwa as the

overseer after delimitation, on the formation of Bulawayo South and North from

Matabeleland Central. The then Provincial Deputy Overseer was the Late Rev P.

Tashaya, the Provincial Secretary was the late Rev P.C. Shayawako and the

Provincial Administrator was Elder S. Taruvinga. After 2012, the Provincial structure

changed however the overseer remained Rev. C. Mupakaidzwa, Deputy Overseer

Rev C. Juakinyu, the secretary was Rev M. Ndlovu and administrator was Elder S.

Taruvinga. On the realignment in the year 2019 with the amended constitution the

following became the office bearers: Rev C. Mupakaidzwa became the Provincial

Overseer, who was also elected the Deputy President of the AFM IN Zimbabwe in


Provincial Overseer

Rev C Mupakaidzwa

Quick Links

© All Rights Reserved. 2024 BlaqChild